Proms Plus Concert

in Blog

15 August 2009

Proms Plus

JG sound engineers for a performance of Julia Barber’s “After the Shock” for solo violin and live electronics at the Royal College of Music.

Alexandra Wood, violin.
Jonathan Green, live electronics.

Julia’s piece was a prize winner in the BBC Proms Inspire Young Composers’ Competition. The piece was written during BCMG Electro Sequenza Workshops last year.

The performance will be broadcast on BBC Radio 3 at 10pm on 19th August.

Technical Info
The BBC provided Meyer Sound loudspeakers. We used a Schoeps CMC64 microphone with a DPA4061 instrument microphone on standby just in case of feedback problems. I used Ableton Live 6 on a Mac Book Pro with an M-Audio Firewire 410 sound card. A Behringer BCF-2000 provided hands-on control.

Back to Blog